To the Lord Mayor and Members of Dublin City Council

Report No. 267/2016 Report of the North West Area Joint Policing Committee



North West Area Joint Policing Sub Committee Breviate of Meeting held on 12th September 2016

Attendance:

Councillors: Seamas McGrattan, Noeleen Reilly, Emma Murphy, Teresa Keegan, Andrew

Montague, Anthony Connaghan, Aine Clancy, Paul Mc Auliffe, Cieran Perry,

Cathleen Carney Boud.

TDs: Deputy Roisin Shortall, Deputy Dessie Ellis.

Officials: Dave Dinnigan (Executive Manager), Aidan Maher (Senior Executive Officer),

Mary Taylor (Senior Executive Officer), Lisa Keenan (Staff Officer), Fergus Synnott (Administrative Officer), Leona Fynes (Project Estate Officer).

Gardaí: Chief Superintendent Lorraine Wheatley, Superintendent Finbarr Murphy,

Inspector John Burke, Inspector Aidan Flanagan, Inspector Liam Casey, Det.

Insp. Des Mc Tiernan.

Community Reps: Mr. Frank Murphy, Mr. Tony Byrne, Ms. Teresa Lydon.

Safety Fora Reps: Mr. Niall Counihan.

Local Drugs Task Force: Mr. Hugh Greaves.

Apologies: Lord Mayor Brendan Carr, Cllr. David Costello.

Absent: Cllrs Norma Sammon, Andrew Keegan.

Councillor Seamas McGrattan

Chairperson Dated: 12th September 2016